Maybe it is time

birdI’m feeling like I’m at a cusp these days of what I was and what I will be. I don’t know quite yet what I will be, what I want to be, but I feel ready to say goodbye to some patterns of my past which no longer serve me. I described this feeling to a friend as being trapped in an egg and pushing the walls, ready to hatch. Caterpillars becoming butterflies sounds much prettier but I feel more like I’m stuck in a egg and breaking free, pushing hard and the walls are beginning to crack. Maybe it is time to start taking some risks. Maybe it is time to write not censor. Maybe it is time to not be so proper. Maybe it is time to not just tippy toe in a lake of niceness but run toward a raging ocean.

10 thoughts on “Maybe it is time

Leave a Reply

